Foxglove Crochet Spiral Scarf Pattern

I was so pleased with how this scarf turned out, I thought I’d share the pattern with you. I had to adjust it a bit, so you don’t run out of green.

It’s my 1st pattern, so do let me have you comments, and suggestions, and ask me if something isn’t clear.

All instructions are English Crochet Stitches

The crochet hook I used was 4.75mm. I think a 5mm will work well.

You will need a whole skein of Manos Silk Blend in Green colour 4635
And part of a skein (about 1.5oz) Manos Silk Blend in Pink colour 6958

Base: loosely chain 153 ( 150 +3) stitches
Row 1: starting in 3rd chain from the hook – 2 treble in each chain stitch to the end.
Row 2: chain 3 – 2 treble in each stitch to the end.
Row 3: chain 3 – 2 treble in each stitch to the end.
Row 4: chain 2, change to pink wool chain 1, *2 treble in next stitch miss a stitch* repeat from * until the end.
Going back to the other end of your work, pick the green wool up again, double crochet into the gap between the green chain and the 1st ‘flower’ *chain 3, double crochet into gap between flower* repeat from * until the end.
Finish with 3 chain and slipstitch into the row below.

An original pattern by Joelle Harris. Free to share.

18 thoughts on “Foxglove Crochet Spiral Scarf Pattern

  1. Just joined revelry my name is skyblue23 as others I put in were already being used.
    I think the foxglove scarf is brilliant. did it take you long to make?
    Lots of Love Mum

  2. HI the scarf looks lovely and I would love to try it but reading through the pattern above I can;t understand “Going back to the other end of your work, pick the green wool up again, double crochet into the gap between the green chain and the 1st ‘flower’” Is this something that would become clear as I go or am I missing something?
    Lovely scarf, though 🙂

  3. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, the scarf but do not understand the instructions when you say “going back to the other end of work?

  4. This is an amazing color. I am currently working on a mesh scarf, I will absolutely try this pattern. Very simple and chic.

    Thank you for sharing.

    Kat~

  5. I needed a new UNIQUE pattern for a crocheted scarf. . . luckily I found yours for the Foxglove Spiral Scarf, which I just printed. I love your design and your choice of colored yarns. I have 4 oz skeins of Cherry Hill merino/silk yarns in several variegated colors, so I plan to start this scarf tomorrow during our COLD spell — I’m staying indoors. The photo of the scarf LOOKS SO LOVELY! Thanks for the FREE pattern. Sarah Helene in Minneapolis, MN

  6. Scarf looks lovely but I am not sure what “treble” means. I haven’t come across that particular direction before. I know a triple crochet and a double crochet and half double crochet and single crochet but I don’t know what treble means. Please explain?

Leave a Reply

