The Capsule Wardrobe (Part 2)

This is the second post in my pursuit of a Capsule Wardrobe.  Can I do it without buying anything new?  Relying instead on chairty shops and my sewing skills.  Following on from last week, I have looked out the rest of my clothes and found:

wardrobe 011

I own:  Trousers 5 pairs, Skirts 4, Dresses 2, Long Sleeve Tee 4, Short Sleeve Tee 3, Blouses/Shirts 3, Camisoles 4, Cardigans 5, Jumpers 2, Coats 2, Jackets 4, Shoes 2 pairs, Boots 3 pairs as well as 3 pairs of fingerless gloves, lots of lovely scarves a pair of pretty flip flops.

As you can see from my photo there is a definite colour theme in my current wardrobe.  I shall base my capsule wardrobe on navy blue, grey as my neutrals, then, as I am trying to get away from purple, I will include pink and slate blue.

According to Gok Wan, I should have 24 items in my capsule wardrobe, his principle is that each item should work with three others.  This means that a top should go with your trousers, jeans and a skirt.

Now to decide what I already own that goes in the Capsule, and what is mssing from this perfect combination.

One thought on “The Capsule Wardrobe (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

