Hornsea Charity Shops!

We visited Hornsea beach for the first time last week.  We had a lovely walk – I love to listen to the sea and walk on the beach.

Hornsea Beach

We then ventured into town in search of lunch.  While we were there I spotted a few charity shops.  I bought my first ever Button Tin – for £1  The contents didn’t look too exciting, but having sifted through there are quite a lot of old buttons ….bargain!

and the rest of the haul: 3 shirts ready for my Convert-a-shirt workshops on 3rd August and 22nd October at The Steel Rooms  Brigg, 6th September at The Making House (Craft Club) Burton and 24th October at The Waters Edge, Barton.

A lovely man’s linen and viscose C&A jacket which is destined to be upcycled into bags, along with the green check wool suit.  Those trousers actually fit me (well sort of, they are very high-waisted!) but far to itchy for me to consider wearing.  The silk scarf (with a couple of holes)  All that cost me a total of £10.20……:0)

Hornsea Charity Shops

Leave a Reply

