Autumn 2013 Capsule Wardrobe (part 1)

I have been giving my autumn wardrobe some attention this week.  I have sewn the buttons back on my winter coat, had my boots re-heeled and given them a good polish, and got my few winter clothes out.

Then I panicked!  Having got rid of 2 skirts, I was lacking any winter skirts and I really do seem to have very few tops and jumpers.  Fortunately the charity shops have got their winter stock out and are having some summer sales, so there are bargains to be had.  I got a lovely M&S lined tweedy skirt for 50p and these 2 tops and silk skirt for a total of £3.75 oh, and this dress from a vintage fair for £5.

The dress is going to need new buttons, and the green top needs to lose that frilly edge, then I can wear it under the dress.

Here is the list so far:

1. Burgundy wool coat

2. Navy Jacket

3. Long navy cardigan

4. Navy linen cardigan

5. Navy Trousers

can you see a theme emerging?

6. Pink wrap over jumper

7. Long sleeve navy tee

8. White long sleeve tee

9. Grey lace edge camisole

10. White linen shirt (buttons changed from brown to mother of pearl)

11. Tweed skirt

12. Blue print Monsoon dress (shortened)

13. Vintage print dress (change buttons)

14. Blue vintage silk scarf

15. Pink vintage scarf

16. Navy wool crochet scarf

17. Silver Bracelet

18. Silver earrings

19. Brown Boots

20. Black patent loafers

Influenced by Moschino I think this wool jacket & trousers need upcycling don’t you?

On Saturday 21st I am giving a talk on De-cluttering your wardrobe and will show you how you can upcycle a jacket at The Steel Rooms in Brigg, come along and get inspired!

2 thoughts on “Autumn 2013 Capsule Wardrobe (part 1)

Leave a Reply

