Autumn 2013 Capsule Wardrobe (part 2)

I have neglected to share with you my actual Autumn Capsule Wardrobe. It has been a busy few weeks. I started the Textiles BA course at Hull School of Art and Design and was competing in the Refashion Runway Competition. Things have settled down a bit now and I can share with you what I now have in my wardrobe. This is very much influenced by my new life as a university student!

The dress I bought at the Vintage Fair has new buttons and has been taken in a bit at the back to make the neck sit better. I have been wearing it with my long navy cardi and the mint green tee shirt, after unpicked the faux button placket and repositioned the pleats to match the neckline, I then trimmed all the pleats off to leave a textured edge.

Other additions to my wardrobe have been a pair of jeans from the charity shop, which I had to take in at the waist. as you can see my old jeans needed replacing! A lovely soft pair of black gloves and a black belt at a cost of £3 and 20p respectively.

The tartan skirt and jacket, made for Refashion Runway, are firm favourites already (not worn together tho. !!!)

See my list from an earlier blog post Autumn Capsule Wardrobe

Revised List.

Removed navy jacket, white tee shirt, white shirt, tweed skirt, blue monsoon dress, pink vintage scarf and patent loafters.

Added Mac, tartan jacket and skirt, mint tee, warm pink scarf, black short boots, gloves, belt and jeans.

1. Burgundy wool coat

2. Tartan Jacket

3. Mac

4. Long navy cardi

5. Linen navy cardi

6. Navy trousers

7. Jeans

8. Pink wrap jumper

9. Long sleeve navy tee

10. 3/4 sleeve mint tee

11. Grey lace camisole

12. Tartan skirt

13. Print dress

14. Blue vintage scarf

15. Warm pink scarf

16. Navy crochet scarf

17. Silver Bracelet

18. Bronzy colour earrings

19. Brown boots

20. Short black boots

21. Black leather belt

22. Black leather gloves

More outfit photos next week!

Leave a Reply

