week 4 of the 6 items challenge

4 weeks into the 6 week challenge to wear just 6 six items in 6 weeks, in support of Labour Behind the Label, and I weakened.

I found myself bored of my choices, too much navy blue, not enough colour, just a bit boring.  I saw a photo of a friend in a lovely deep raspberry coloured dress and thought how nice that would be!  I am really looking forward to wearing some colourful summer clothes!

I went to the ballet with uni.,  to brighten up my outfit for the event, I bought myself a lovely pair of purple tights from M&S Autograph range, 1/2 price too.

peplum after

Then on Saturday with everything in the wash, I was gardening in my scruffy jeans, before an impromptu visit to the local pub. I put on a pair of jeans a long sleeve tee shirt and my tartan jacket.  I have really missed my jackets and jeans, especially at the weekend.  Back to the 6 items for the next 10 days!

You can see how other people are getting on and sponsor me to keep going for the rest of the challenge over at Six Items Challenge.

Leave a Reply

