Silk Vest

silk vestI found I needed a new vest top when the weather was warm.  My old favourite green cut-down Monsoon one is really rather faded.  I had a rather nice silk satin remnant which I have managed to squeeze this vest top from.  Using the Colette Sorbetto free pattern, I excluded the box pleat (not enough fabric) and altered the position of the darts to fit me.  I carefully stitched this with french seams and finished off the neck and arm holes with a hand rolled hem.

silk vest I love this colour and it fits into my capsule wardrobe perfectly.  I have worn it with my jeans and cream jacket.  It would be equally good with my grey pinstripe trousers and pink jacket.  If the weather stays warm it will get worn on it’s own and if it’s cooler, will provide a great layer.

2 thoughts on “Silk Vest

Leave a Reply

