V Neck Flutter Dress for Sarah

My SiL spotted this lovely Burda dress pattern, so I offered to make it for her.  Sarah lives 80 miles away, so I posted a toile of the bodice to her and she posted some lovely cotton lawn print to me.  I altered the front bodice as the V-neck was rather low, then I got on with making the dress.  Sarah visited at the weekend (with my brother and 2 nephews too)  the dress was tried on and I set to, with a couple of alterations before hemming the circular skirt and we created a belt, using a belt kit which I think I have had in the cupboard for 30 years!!

 

The pattern is in Burda Style 05/2014 magazine and will soon be on my Burdastyle page too.

 

Leave a Reply

