I paid 50p for a new Skirt

After seeing a photo of myself in my cream and grey linen stripe skirt a while back, I started thinking I’d like a nice new summer skirt.

I found one!  Popped into the local Age UK shop and was looking through the sale rail and there it was a beautiful Hobbs linen skirt in my favourite colour and reduced to 50p.  All it needed was 2 and a half inches off the length.

My old skirt is relegated to the recycling pile.  It will probably end up as a bag or a background for embroidery or print.

In my next post I will have to share how it fits in with my current Capsule Wardrobe.

Do you like the colour?  It’s certainly more cheerful than the cream and grey!

2 thoughts on “I paid 50p for a new Skirt

Leave a Reply

