Textile Design Degree year 2

I have neglected my blog since returning to university.  I have been kept busy designing my 1st collection of interior fabrics and studying sustainable fashion and textiles for my essay.  I shall be sharing some of my insights with you, I suppose I could just post the whole 2500 words!  that would be a chunky blog post.  I have of course been wearing my autumn capsule wardrobe which I will share with you shortly.  In the meantime above are some of my inspiration photos and below the resulting weave sampling for the collection, inspired by The Long Gallery at Burton Constable Hall.

Leave a Reply

