I’ve been sewing … new tops for Summer Capsule Wardrobe

Looking at my summer clothes I found my favourite white linen shirt is a bit too snug as well as my white brodiery anglais top.  I already knew I was short of vest tops.  So, I got the Colette Sorbetto pattern out that I used to make my burgundy silk vest last year and found some lovely remnants in my stash (white linen, cream silk satin and blue spotty fabric) and using the pretty printed bias tape I bought in Paris made some new tops.  Inspired by my progress I hemmed the linen skirt I bought for a pound last year.  I plan to wear the white linen over my new white vest with my navy and white stripe trousers, topped off with my navy linen cardigan and navy linen jacket.  All set for some warm summery weather… Have you made anything new for your summer wardrobe?

One thought on “I’ve been sewing … new tops for Summer Capsule Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

