Degree Show

IMG_5515

After 3 years at Hull School of Art and Design here I am in a well curated space shared with Fine Art.  Feeling proud to have got here and I enjoyed a lovely evening chatting to people about my work.  Yes I wove all of that by hand and used natural dyes including alder cones, nettles, yew, onion skin and woad, combined with woven shibori techniques.

IMG_5510

Pleased with my shelf, it is a bit of oak from our old garden gate, showing some of the things used in the natural dyes, and the sea eroded brick from Spurn beach, just a hint at the bricks and tiles visual inspiration.

IMG_5501

Hammer in hand, getting the work on the wall.  To see more of my work and process pop over here

Edit: I got a First :0)

 

Leave a Reply

