Quick Trouser Alteration

I bought this pair of Monsoon wide leg linen trousers for £1.  They fit me, but the button details were a bit chunky for me and the legs rather wide.  I removed the buttons, cut off the tab at the back, and took in the side seams using an old pair of trousers (the ones I now wear for painting) as a pattern.  Then they just needed a hem and I have a lovely comfy pair of summer trousers that can replace my jeans (ruined by green acrylic paint while painting my Moth for Amy)

I wore them while putting up my exhibition.

I love a simple alteration don’t you?

Leave a Reply

