Summer Wardrobe 2017 update

I have been running every other day, for nearly 4 months now, usually about 2 miles and every now and then 3.1 (which is 5k) and as a result have now lost 2 inches from my waist, 1 1/2 from my hips and 1 1/2 from each thigh!

This means that my cropped jeans, stripe shorts and vintage dress are too big for me.

I upcycled the bootcut jeans into narrow leg cropped jeans.

I removed the silk frill from the silk mix jumper which has been really useful on cooler days.

Here is the before and after of the beautiful ice dyed tee shirt my sister in law created for me.  Unfortunately the tee shirt was a bit big on me, so I cut it down to a vest top.  I’ve been wearing this a lot, as it goes with everything else in my wardrobe.

 

Inspired by my STALF Cocoon trousers I cut up the side seam of my navy and white stripe wide leg trousers (they were too big for me and had frayed at the hem) cropped them and slimmed them to wear rolled up, these are lovely and cool to wear, instead of shorts until I find another pair that fit.

The other addition to my wardrobe has been a stripy tee from STALF.  I have been sewing lots of these (I am working for STALF as a freelance machinist) and love the drape of the viscose fabric, it’s a British Knitted fabric and so soft and comfy to wear.

Screen Shot 2017-08-13 at 12.26.10

I am looking in the charity shops for some shorts that fit.  I also would like a dress, I love the idea of wearing a dress, but don’t often wear one in the summer, perhaps there will be something temping in the STALF autumn collection?

What changes or additions have there been to your summer wardrobe?

 

 

Leave a Reply

